Find your imperfections

Sunset crack

That is the true perfection of man to find out his imperfections.
–Augustine of Hippo

Response: Lately, I have been feeling doubt in my own abilities. I have the feeling that everyone is better than me in my field and that I don’t work hard enough. While I think there may be some truth to these feelings, I think my doubt in myself is fueled by an ever continuing attempt to be perfect. But perfection never comes, it is not achievable; if seeking perfection we are always aware of what “else” can be changed, done, worked on. Today, in the face of my imperfections, I will try to find acceptance for them.

This entry was posted in Change, Culture, Fear, Learning, Life, Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Find your imperfections

  1. Pingback: Room for Imperfections « Writing with both sides of my brain

Leave a Reply

